ACCORD Acronyms

ACCORD - African Centre for the Constructive Resolution of Disputes
ACM - Advanced Conflict Management
AJA - The Promotion of Administrative Justice Act 3/2000
AJCR - African Journal on Conflict Resolution
AU - African Union CIMIC Civil-military cooperation
CM - Conflict Management (as in “training in CM”)
CP - Constitutionalism Programme at ACCORD
CPMR - Conflict Prevention, Mitigation & Response
CPT - Cape Town, South Africa
CT - Conflict Trends magazine
CU - Communications Unit at ACCORD
DBN - Durban, South Africa
DRC - - Democratic Republic of the Congo
ED Executive Director
EISA - Electoral Institute of Southern Africa
GTZ - German Technical Cooperation (an ACCORD client)
IAPTC - International Association of Peacekeeping Training Centres
ICM - Introduction to Conflict Management
JHB - Johannesburg, South Africa MAC
IQC - Managing African Conflict Indefinite Quantity Contract
MISA - Media Institute of Southern Africa
NEPAD - New Partnership for African Development
OAU - Organisation of African Unity
PA - Preventive Action Programme at ACCORD
PTA - Pretoria, South Africa
PTSC - Kenya Peace Support Training Centre
PubSec - Public Sector Conflict Management Programme at ACCORD
RCSA - Regional Centre for Southern Africa
SA/RSA - South Africa
SADC - Southern African Development Community
SAFDEM - Southern African Civilian Standby Roster for Humanitarian Relief and Peacekeeping Missions
SANDF - South African National Defence Force
TBA - To be ascertained
TBC - To be confirmed
TfP - Training for Peace
ToT - Training of Trainers
TU - Training Unit at ACCORD
UNDP - United Nations Development Programme
UNHCHR - United Nations High Commissioner for Human Rights
UNHCR - United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees
UNU - United Nations University
USAID - United States Agency for International Development (an ACCORD funder)